Biryani Bunny Bento

Moving away from Mexican-ish flavors, I have put together an East Indian inspired bento I call the Biryani Bunny Bento:

009

This is a fun and flavorful bento. Starting from the top left, I have Red Velvet Cake yogurt, which pairs well as a dip for strawberries. Next is a nest of naan bunnies that were cut out with a cookie cutter. A chocolate chip cookie rounds out the top box. The bottom box is chicken biryani, made using a jar sauce and spice kit from Sharwood’s. The centerpiece is a molded hard boiled egg, which I intend to make a video or entry about in the future.

The top box was great, as was the egg, but the jarred sauce needs to get kicked-up a notch. I prefer the pilau recipe that I have more than this Tomato and Cumin biryani, and might pull that one out in the upcoming weeks. However, for something that I made in about ten minutes, it wasn’t bad. It is definitely something to try if you find it on sale and like to try new and different products.

That’s all for this week. Until next time, remember to eat happily!

About harrylthompsonjr

I'm a writer, a photographer, and a lover of role playing games. I've moved my blog to wordpress in hopes of actually getting some feedback. We'll see :)
This entry was posted in Bento, Food and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment