It’s Been Forever!

Life has been busy. At least that’s what I’d like to say. The weekends have been busy, and the weekdays have been exhausting. I’ve been finding little time to draw, write, or even photograph, nevermind blog.

So, what brings me here after such a long absence? Aside from updating y’all on what’s going on, I wanted to share a bit about my brother-in-law’s Kickstarter. Yes, I am about to shill. Below is the video you’ll find on Kickstarter. You can watch it below, and if you want to help bring his project to life, you can click here.

I honestly think it is a pretty cool wallet as far as wallets go. I know I could use a new one, and this one fits the bill. I think I need to put a winky emoji after that pun.

“So, what have you been up to that has kept you away from us for so long?” you ask.

I’ve been playing a lot of tabletop RPGs lately. Back on International Sailor Moon Day, I decided to run a one-shot Magical Girl game using QAGS from Hex Games. The players liked it so much that I decided to make it into a full-fledged campaign that will last around a year or so. I would like to write a series of articles about how I have implemented QAGS and basically create a casual source book for a Magical Girl QAGS, so we’ll see how things go. I really would like to inspire many other GMs to try the system.

So, with the Magical Girl game (aka Super Fighting Zodiac Princess Fantasy) running longer than expected, I have found myself running 2 RPGs at once since I had decided that I would start running a Pathfinder game in September. I could have said no to one or the other, but I didn’t want to. On top of those 2 RPGs, I also have a monthly boardgame group that I’ve been organizing. All of this has left me with much less free time than normal.

With my day job heaped on top of it, as well as a desire to enjoy some of my free time aloneish, just way too much stuff has fallen between the cracks. There was no 30 Day Drawing Challenge this year, and my annual 1,000 Word Challenge also slipped past without notice. Since no one was really asking about either, I suppose neither was missed anyways.

So, what can you look forward to?

I’d like to share more of my world with you through blogs, vlogs, and other content. We’ll see how things pan out, especially since we’re coming into the holiday season, and I tend to get really inactive on here once Santa starts making appearances.

Until then, I’ll see if I can manage one post a week. That seems like a reasonable goal.

Tah Tah For now!

About harrylthompsonjr

I'm a writer, a photographer, and a lover of role playing games. I've moved my blog to wordpress in hopes of actually getting some feedback. We'll see :)
This entry was posted in Weird Fiction. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

