30 Day D&D Challenge, Day 4: Favorite Game World

This is the first post that will not specifically be D&D related, so hold on to your butts 🙂

World of Darkness was once my favorite game system and game world. I like vampires, werewolves, and all that jazz, and WoD is probably the best system to do it in. Playing WoD has given me tons and tons of memories, but it has also fallen a bit out of favor in my mind, partially because I always end up making a bleaker than bleak story, and while I enjoy that, my group tends to like a bit more joyful story overall, though they certainly don’t shy away from drama.

Hobomancer, a game that uses the QAGS ruleset, is my current favorite game world. Set in 1930’s America, it features magical hobos travelling the country and fighting evil. Quite a bit of fun, and quite  an easy system to play in.

About harrylthompsonjr

I'm a writer, a photographer, and a lover of role playing games. I've moved my blog to wordpress in hopes of actually getting some feedback. We'll see :)
This entry was posted in GeekLife. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

