I Can’t Help Falafelling in Love Bento

We had some very humid weather recently, and this cooling, fresh bento is a direct response to it. For me, nothing says summertime quite so much as crunchy, cool veggies, tasty yogurt, and warm falafel.

006This was an easy bento to assemble, but I think it is one of my nicer looking ones. The top features a whole pita and three balls of Veggie Patch’s pre-made falafel. While falafel is easy enough to make from a mix, I’ve had slightly spotty results, and the extra money I spent was worth the lack of aggravation of a falafel patty disintegrating in a skillet as the sweat beaded down my forehead.

The lower box features a strawberry for dessert, some crisp lettuce, sliced grape tomatoes, sliced English cucumber, yogurt mixed with mint, and a little chick filled with the Omega-3 vitamin pill I forgot to take in the morning.

I had wanted to make hummus to spread on the pita, but my week was such a flurry of activity mixed with a constant desire to not move whenever I had the chance that it didn’t get made until the humidity dropped and there was no falafel left.

Maybe another time. Until then, remember to eat happily!

About harrylthompsonjr

I'm a writer, a photographer, and a lover of role playing games. I've moved my blog to wordpress in hopes of actually getting some feedback. We'll see :)
This entry was posted in Bento, Food and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I Can’t Help Falafelling in Love Bento

  1. adanelz6 says:

    I love falafel! Perfect lunch with hummus 🙂

Leave a Reply

