Like Rabbits

Hello there folks!

This past week had been a miserable series of five days. Bent on salvaging something good from the wreckage of the week, I decided to test the waters of self-publishing. As such, I’m happy to announce that my novelette Like Rabbits is available for the Kindle here.

It is about Fern, a young woman who is looking for a new direction in life, and she starts by donning a rabbit mask. The story examines quite a few notions that have filled my head for the past few months (and maybe years): the child-free lifestyle, Existentialism, board games, losing someone you love, and the inescapable nature of the past.

If you decide to pick it up, I hope that you enjoy it greatly.

In other news, Samantha and the Wind is probably going to be the next title that I’ll be putting up, though I may be completing the work on They Eat Eyes first. We’ll see.

In terms of new and freely available work, I have two stories that I’m currently developing and hope to be able to share soon. Until then, be happy and peaceful.

About harrylthompsonjr

I'm a writer, a photographer, and a lover of role playing games. I've moved my blog to wordpress in hopes of actually getting some feedback. We'll see :)
This entry was posted in Personal, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Like Rabbits

  1. Sarah says:

    Reblogged this on Sheepless in Rhode Island and commented:
    Harry’s story LIke Rabbits is available for the Kindle!

  2. ~m says:

    Hoooray!!
    Three cheers for you, Mr. Harry!

Leave a Reply

