Upcoming!

Hey folks!

It has been quite a while, but I assure you that I haven’t fallen off of the face of the Earth. I’ve been preoccupied with a lot of things, and have unfortunately dropped the ball creatively over the last month or so. That said, I do have some projects in the works.

Like Rabbits is still being reviewed for publication. I seriously hope that it makes it to print. If it does, I’ll be sure to let you know. If not, keep your eyes open because it may show-up here or in another form if it gets rejected.

Saudade is the next project I’m working on, and it is currently taking up most of my mind’s real estate, It was going to be two separate stories, but I may actually combine them somehow. I know that’s vague, but it is the most I can offer at the moment.

They Eat Eyes is back on my desktop for editing. There are somethings that need to flow better, and other things that need to be better explained. I’m super-solid on the Anastasia and Erik parts of the story, but still shaky on Agostine and Troy.

I have commissioned an artist to work on a cover and interiors for Samantha and the Wind. I like what I have seen thus far, and really look forward to the final product. Hopefully, I’ll have something I can present by Winter.

I have tentative plans to do a 30 Days of Monsters event for October. I’m producing some drawings, and if I’m happy with them, I’ll have a nice month-long feature coming.

The re-booted August and Minerva has one complete installment so far. I’m trying to keep it distanced from other urban fantasy fiction, and am considering how I should proceed. August is a much more interesting figure this time around, and I think he will develop to a fairly well-rounded and interesting hero. I’m thinking of pulling Georgette from an unseen short story called That Faerie Girl into the A&M universe as a strong female character that has no powers, but I’m hemming and hawing because I don’t want to give-up on That Faerie Girl just yet…

So that’s what I’ve got for now. Stay tuned for more.

About harrylthompsonjr

I'm a writer, a photographer, and a lover of role playing games. I've moved my blog to wordpress in hopes of actually getting some feedback. We'll see :)
This entry was posted in Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

