Many Soups Boiling

Lately, I have been very busy in the creativity department, though you wouldn’t know it from my blog. I have a new Fiasco playset that I’m developing which is based on the world of Twin Peaks. In addition to that, I’m back to actively working on Like Rabbits, which should be complete sooner rather than later.

I’ve been considering rebooting August and Minerva, and I swear it has nothing to do with both DC and Marvel’s latest reboots. It has more to do with the vision that I have developed lately versus the vision I originally had. I think that I added too much too quickly, and it grew out of control. While I love Mr. Kane and Persephone, I don’t know that they deserved a story arch of their own, and I really should have left the supernatural detention center in Alaska off the map.

Long and short, I got in too deep with In Too Deep.

That said, I look forward to potentially revisiting the revised work.

I have a couple of other story ideas kicking around, as well as an RPG adventure that is just begging to be written.

On a personal level, I’ve been trying to get my life into a better place. I’ve started meditating again (a practice that I have allowed to lapse since the fire a couple of years ago), and I’m already reaping the benefits of better focus. My next goal is to integrate a regimen of physical activity into my life. While my day job requires a lot of walking, nothing really compares to proper exercise when it comes to getting less doughy.

I want to do yoga and walking, but I have time issues that I find difficult to overcome – I never feel like I have time to do either activity, even though it really is easy enough to designate a half an hour somewhere in my schedule  to giving myself the opportunity to feel better about my physical appearance.

I have been feeling isolated lately.

This happens when I get into a creative mode. I draw away from people, and sometimes push people away. I think this has a bit to do with my status as an introvert.

However, lately I’ve been feeling more distanced from people than normal. I’m still close with my core folks, but the acquaintances and even some close friends that I have seem to be further away from me (emotionally) than they have been in the past. All part of growing up, I suppose.

About harrylthompsonjr

I'm a writer, a photographer, and a lover of role playing games. I've moved my blog to wordpress in hopes of actually getting some feedback. We'll see :)
This entry was posted in Personal and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Many Soups Boiling

  1. Sarah says:

    What are you going to call your Twin Peaks game? Have you made that decision yet?

Leave a Reply

