December 20 – 23: More Yule Lads Arrive!

December 20: Bjúgnakrækir, the Sausage Swiper

Bjúgnakrækir lurks in the rafters, stealing the sausages that hang there while being smoked. As someone who likes kielbasa, I have a slight sympathy for Bjúgnakrækir’s shenanigans.

December 21: Gluggagægir, the Window Peeper

Gluggagægir stares into windows with his big, bug-eyed glare, trying to see what he can steal. I’m pretty sure my mom has always been paranoid that Gluggagægir is around, because she always worries about people looking in the windows.

December 22: Gáttaþefur, the Doorway Sniffer

It would be odd if Gáttaþefur just sniffed doorways with his enormous schnoz. He uses his immense nose and acute sense of smell to find tasty laufabrauð. Just imagining fresh baked bread is enough to make me love winter about ten times more than summer.

December 23: Ketkrókur, the Meat Hook

Ketkrókur steals meat using a hook. Pretty simple and straight-forward. I imagine he is the buffest of the lads due to lugging around so much meat.

With that, there is but one more Yule Lad to go before they each start departing in the same order in which they came…

About harrylthompsonjr

I'm a writer, a photographer, and a lover of role playing games. I've moved my blog to wordpress in hopes of actually getting some feedback. We'll see :)
This entry was posted in Art, Drawings and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to December 20 – 23: More Yule Lads Arrive!

  1. Sarah says:

    I just noticed Meat Hook’s abs. 🙂

  2. Mary Buetow says:

    Harry, I really enjoy your great drawings and these cute characters made me smile. Thanks!
    Merry Christmas to you and Sarah. 🙂

Leave a Reply

