Artwards

It is that time of the year when everything takes a back seat to holiday preparations. However, that doesn’t mean that I’m not still putting pencil and pen to paper and producing art. Here’s some drawings from last week and this week:

First up, my runner-up Krampus greeting:

Next up, two from my series involving the cat. I’m not sure who this cat is, but he’s been walking around, adding to my sketchy compositions lately.

Lastly, there’s the cast of characters that Samantha comes across in my short story, Samantha and the Wind, whose third draft I am currently in the process of editing. After fixing the ending, I think that it is as ready as it’s ever going to be before I let more folks from the outside world look at it. Keep your eyes peeled for a .pdf that will be available soon.

With that, I’m happy to say that this has been one of my most productive holiday seasons ever. Usually, all of my projects go on hiatus from October through January, but this year I don’t want to lose momentum the way I usually do. I want to build good habits when it comes to writing and art. The only way I will improve at either discipline is if I continue practicing.

About harrylthompsonjr

I'm a writer, a photographer, and a lover of role playing games. I've moved my blog to wordpress in hopes of actually getting some feedback. We'll see :)
This entry was posted in Art, Drawings and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

