30 Day Drawing Challenge, Day 29: A Monument of the World Coming to Life and Wrecking Havoc in the Nearest Capital City

I fell asleep while watching Lolita this evening. I got the movie from Netflix last week and only started watching it today – I had put it on my list, as I thought it was one of those movies that just about everyone has seen and that I haven’t gotten around to yet. Well, I’m thinking that after 2 attempts at watching it and falling asleep both times, it is going to continue having been unwatched by me.

That said, my choice of rampaging landmark has nothing to do with Lolita.

 

About harrylthompsonjr

I'm a writer, a photographer, and a lover of role playing games. I've moved my blog to wordpress in hopes of actually getting some feedback. We'll see :)
This entry was posted in 30 Day Drawing Challenge, Art, Drawings and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 30 Day Drawing Challenge, Day 29: A Monument of the World Coming to Life and Wrecking Havoc in the Nearest Capital City

  1. ~m says:

    haha! Nice.

    Also, I’ve never seen Lolita, either!
    I’ve read Nabokov’s book several times,
    and I’m not sure I want to see it as a film, if you know what I mean.
    First of all, that climax is bloody enough in print, duuude, eugh.
    Secondly, the poster alone makes me feel like the makers took unreliable-narrator Humbert as his word, and presented Dolores as a heartless, pint-size temptress…eugh.
    Even knowing Peter Sellers in there hasn’t helped.

    • Maybe I’ll go for the book rather than the movie, which I have just packed up to send away. Of the half-an-hour or so that I watched while conscious, I saw little that made me want to watch more. The story certainly seems compelling, but it seems less-so on celluloid.

      -H

Leave a Reply

