30 Day Drawing Challenge, Day 28: An Alien Species…

It’s another long title: An alien species that appears bent on Earth’s destruction, but are actually quite peaceful. Quite a mouthful, yes?

I originally wanted to do something horribly grotesque, but instead I chose to do something mildly grotesque:

They are a species I’m currently calling the Oblivinox. They have immense brains, a sharp beak, bug eyes, and go about on a set of dozens of roiling tentacles. They came to Earth in massive machines called “Plaffergaldenschartz”, which roughly translates to “Fun to fly through space” They are intrigued by Earth crafts and have a keen interest in knitting.

About harrylthompsonjr

I'm a writer, a photographer, and a lover of role playing games. I've moved my blog to wordpress in hopes of actually getting some feedback. We'll see :)
This entry was posted in 30 Day Drawing Challenge, Art, Drawings and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 30 Day Drawing Challenge, Day 28: An Alien Species…

  1. Sandi says:

    I found your Blog through the tag “Knitting” and it has ended with me starting a 30 Day Drawing Challenge of my own! Have enjoyed your sketches very much, but need to not study them too closely in case they influence my own. 🙂

  2. I hope that you enjoy your experience with the 30 Day Drawing Challenge, and I’m glad that I helped inspire you to undertake one. Also, if you are into knitting, I would suggest checking out http://www.ravelry.com. My wife, an avid knitter, has been a member for some time and I can think of no better site for knitting than Ravelry.

    Happy drawing!

    -H

  3. ~m says:

    awww, they’re adorably grotesque.

Leave a Reply

