30 Day Drawing Challenge, Day 23: Your Zodiac Sign Portrayed as a Great Wizard

I love being an Aquarius. We have a theme song (So does Leo, but theirs is Astrologically Incomplete and much less famous) and a pretty good reputation for being oddballs. That said, here’s a water wizard up to some kind of shenanigans:

I had to work overtime this weekend, and as such my sleeping schedule is extremely messed up. I had to get-up early, and I don’t usually get-up at 6AM; more often, I go to bed as the sun is rising. As such, I feel kinda weird – like walking in a haze and sort of nauseous but not in a way that makes me feel like I’m going to throw-up. If I had to describe it, I would say that I feel yucky. If I had to describe it well, I would say:

I feel like my brain is thin and long instead of its usual roundish shape. There’s a blob in my intestines, but it is just sitting there patiently, not causing cramps or aches, just being weighty. Emotionally, I feel volatile – I’m passing between tense, ready to snap, and everything is a-okay on a whim. I can be quite moody, and today it seems particularly extreme.

So yeah. Yucky.

That said, I am in the home stretch for the 30 Day Drawing Challenge. One thing I’m taking away from this year’s challenge is that I’m actually able to start a drawing, put it down, and then come back to it. I can also junk an unsuccessful drawing and start over – heck, I can junk something successful and try to make it even better.

I’m looking forward to October and a return to prose, and am thinking that I will continue working on my drawing skills, hoping for even more improvement.

About harrylthompsonjr

I'm a writer, a photographer, and a lover of role playing games. I've moved my blog to wordpress in hopes of actually getting some feedback. We'll see :)
This entry was posted in 30 Day Drawing Challenge, Art, Drawings, Personal and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

