30 Day Drawing Challenge, Day 21: Your Most Influential Mentor as a Jedi Knight

This was tough.

I don’t really have anyone in my life that I blatantly consider a mentor. Sure, there are teachers who have inspired me, but I never hit that point where I’d say “I am being mentored”. That said, I looked at the word and considered its meaning. “A wise councilor or adviser.” So, who do I go to for advice? Who do I consider wise? Very nearly, now that I think on it further, who do I always trust to steer me in the right direction?

My best woman at my wedding was Robyn.
She has long been my confidant and is one of the people I trust the most. She is smart and a optimistic realist. When it comes to financial matters, she has it together in an epic way and is always willing to offer her point of view on any matter that I might need help on (currently on if I should get high or low top chucks).

When we don’t see completely eye-to-eye, we still find common ground and never lose respect for one another, which is uncommon in my experience. She is one of my very best friends and someone that I respect and care for.

About harrylthompsonjr

I'm a writer, a photographer, and a lover of role playing games. I've moved my blog to wordpress in hopes of actually getting some feedback. We'll see :)
This entry was posted in 30 Day Drawing Challenge, Art, Drawings and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 30 Day Drawing Challenge, Day 21: Your Most Influential Mentor as a Jedi Knight

  1. Sarah says:

    Yay Robyn!

Leave a Reply

