30 Day Drawing Challenge, Day 4: A Small Inanimate Object Coming to Life

I’ll start this with three words that I seldom get to speak: I blame Sarah.

I decided that I wanted to draw a French press coming to life, and had originally just drawn it with an eye. Sarah suggested that I did not go far enough. Here’s what happened:

This is the creepiest f****** thing I have EVER drawn. It is awesome.

About harrylthompsonjr

I'm a writer, a photographer, and a lover of role playing games. I've moved my blog to wordpress in hopes of actually getting some feedback. We'll see :)
This entry was posted in 30 Day Drawing Challenge, Art, Drawings and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 30 Day Drawing Challenge, Day 4: A Small Inanimate Object Coming to Life

  1. Sarah says:

    Hey, all I suggested was human legs or maybe an arm. YOU are the one who made it look like Frank N Furter. 🙂

    Bwahaha. So wrong!

  2. ~m says:

    I feel like I’ve learned something new about you, by reading that you feel this is the creepiest thing you’ve ever drawn. Creepiness is so subjective!
    For me, I didn’t think it was even the creepiest drawing on the page when you posted–And on a second and third viewing, I’m almost finding it cute.

    Wouldn’t it be great to see an all-anthropomorphic-household-items performance of Rocky Horror, lol??
    Obviously, Meatloaf could be actual meatloaf, which might make that awful dinner scene less grotesque…

    • He/she/it skeeves me. I look at it, and I feel like it’s coming on to me, and I feel repulsed on a dozen different levels. That said, now that I have a little distance, I can look at it without feeling awkward 🙂

      It could certainly be neat to see anthropomorphic household items as characters from Rocky Horror. **Makes plans**

      -H

Leave a Reply

