30 Day Photo Challenge, Day 24: A Smile

I dislike mouths. Their moist, toothy, gumness is something that I don’t generally like the appearance of, which is why you will find that most photos I take of people do not feature immense smiles. I prefer a little smug grin to the toothy maw – yes, there are aspects of the mouth that I like, but it is probably the feature of the human face that I like the least. It is tied for last place with ears, just behind nose and a far cry away from eyes.

Speaking of eyes, they smile when you smile:

I wish we had more time in order to get a richer, more authentic smile, but alas, groceries needed to be done and my day job beckons.

About harrylthompsonjr

I'm a writer, a photographer, and a lover of role playing games. I've moved my blog to wordpress in hopes of actually getting some feedback. We'll see :)
This entry was posted in 30 Day Photo Challenge, Photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 30 Day Photo Challenge, Day 24: A Smile

  1. Sarah says:

    Ack! My left eyebrow is a mess! Why didn’t you tell me? Besides that, very nice!

Leave a Reply

