One Thousand Word Challenge 2012

Since we are in the last full week of July, it is nearly time for this year’s One Thousand Word Challenge. The concept is simple: you, my readers, post photos in the comments (or links to them) and I select four (or so) of them as the basis of a 1,000 word or less story. Previous One Thousand Word Challenges yielded fruits such as these:

Rick, The Exploding Man

Deep Love

Raising the Kraken (Or Pardon me, Your Kraken is Showing)

Sweetie Pies

The Angels and the Old Man

Others have gone on to inspire longer stories that I have not shared here, and others have impacted scenes in both August and Minerva stories as well as Inspector Prescott. I look forward to your submissions, and hope that my resulting work is worth the time you might spend participating in this (usually) annual event.

-H

P.S. – The deadline for submissions is Sunday the 29th. If anything is submitted later, it might not be considered, but if it is really good, then I might change my mind 🙂

About harrylthompsonjr

I'm a writer, a photographer, and a lover of role playing games. I've moved my blog to wordpress in hopes of actually getting some feedback. We'll see :)
This entry was posted in One Thousand Word Challenge and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to One Thousand Word Challenge 2012

  1. ~m says:

    lol, you know you’ll get a few from me.
    I actually have a “1000 words” folder in my photo bucket ^_^

  2. ~m says:

    darn…looks like the code won’t work. Okay, please delete those empty posts, if possible.
    1.

    2.

    3.

    4.

    5.

    6.
    I strongly encourage viewing this last one as large as possible.
    If photobucket won’t allow you to see it in detail, let me know.

Leave a Reply

