30 Day Photo Challenge, Day 8: Technology

I learned this today: technology doesn’t really inspire me. Technology surrounds us everywhere, and often its most current incarnations are sleek, simple, and not terribly much fun to photograph (for me). I had a couple of ideas floating around, including a progression of cameras or of audio formats, but I decided to go for something that I interact with daily: my Nook Tablet.

The Nook has changed some of my habits: I buy more role-playing game PDFs and generally spend less time on the desktop, as the Nook is handy for just checking my e-mail or looking up something quickly. It is difficult to get lost on the internet using the Nook as compared to the desktop. This is partially because some websites don’t load particularly well on the Nook (Amazon, I’m looking at you, and I know why you do this).

Also, just so you know: Reed Richards sucks, and Doom rules. 🙂

About harrylthompsonjr

I'm a writer, a photographer, and a lover of role playing games. I've moved my blog to wordpress in hopes of actually getting some feedback. We'll see :)
This entry was posted in 30 Day Photo Challenge, Photography and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to 30 Day Photo Challenge, Day 8: Technology

  1. Deep Fried Neil says:

    Dr. Doom glass = one of the coolest glasses I’ve ever seen, period. Amazon… here I come.

    • It is pretty much the only glass that I use. A friend of mine gave it to me as a Secret Santa gift a couple of years ago and it has seen quite a bit of use.

      -H

      • Deep Fried Neil says:

        Secret Santa!? That’s the sweetest secret santa I’ve ever heard of, most people get losing lottery tickets or a 4×6 wood picture frame lol.

  2. Sarah says:

    Doom Rules #1!

    • Doom was on this week’s episode of “The Avengers: The World’s Mightiest Heroes” and he totally kicked butt. However, I wonder if they are going to say he was a Skrull, but I don’t think so – a single Skrull emulating Doom’s powers probably couldn’t beat Iron Man.

  3. Pingback: Day 8, 30 DPC 2012 « Sheepless in Rhode Island

Leave a Reply

