30 Day Photo Challenge, Day 7: Something New

So, I really wanted to do something “outside the box” for today, such as a new day or a new activity, or even a photo technique I haven’t tried before. Instead, I went literal and started with the new record album I purchased, the soundtrack to Shaft.

And yes, that is currency on my needle arm. When I first started using this record player, I had noticed that the needle had a tendency to skate at the end of every album due to the needle being so light weight. So, online I went and now the problem is in the past. A tad bizarre perhaps, but it works. It is the sort of thing that if I saw as a child, I would assume was a superstition of some sort.

“We put a quarter on the arm to appease the music gods and keep Don Johnson from recording another album.”

Anyhoo, after taking what I think is probably something every photo-1 student that owns a record has photographed, I decided to shake things up with a Lego man.

Last year during my 30 Day Drawing Challenge, I drew a Lego Minifigure that I purchased just before I did the drawing. Lo and behold, a year passed and I purchased another Lego Minifigure and there he is, riding a record. Go Lego man, go 🙂

Enjoy!

About harrylthompsonjr

I'm a writer, a photographer, and a lover of role playing games. I've moved my blog to wordpress in hopes of actually getting some feedback. We'll see :)
This entry was posted in 30 Day Photo Challenge, Photography and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 30 Day Photo Challenge, Day 7: Something New

  1. ~m says:

    awww…a Lego Fukushima worker.
    I made myself sad with my joke before I could even type it.

    I like the texture of the light shining off your vinyl. Daaaamn straight.

  2. Sarah says:

    Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaah!

Leave a Reply

