A Quick Art Post

While waiting for my most recent Playstation Network purchase to download, I decided I could seize a moment to post a couple things. First is a color version of last week’s sketch. I am happy with it, though I would like to get more Prismacolor markers so that I can use them as a base for colored pencils, instead of using just straight colored pencils.

Next. Well. This came out kind of creepy. It was supposed to be a singer, and it wasn’t supposed to be a molesty version of Lionel Richie. Unfortunately, this gives me the creeps.

Well, at least I tried. One can only get better through practice, right?

About harrylthompsonjr

I'm a writer, a photographer, and a lover of role playing games. I've moved my blog to wordpress in hopes of actually getting some feedback. We'll see :)
This entry was posted in Drawings and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to A Quick Art Post

  1. Sarah says:

    I think Robyn and G will love it! Jim Croce is a tiny bit creepy looking there, not gonna lie.

  2. ~m says:

    D8

    *whispering*
    “Operator…. please help me make this call…
    I need the police.
    I’m being held hostage by the baddest man in the
    whole damn town….”

    I know it’s not what you were going for, but it does have its own terrifying strength.

    • This made me laugh, and I’ve been saying it since I read it. While it certainly isn’t what I was aiming for, I do think that it shows some of what has been on my mind as far as illustration goes. I’ll take “terrifying strength” as an accolade any day of the week. 🙂

      -H

Leave a Reply

