Sketch-A-Week, Week 17

So, over the past couple of weeks I have been trying to adjust my sleep schedule so that I can stay up as late as I would like to, but alas, life gets in the way. Having to do laundry or groceries in the morning before going to work makes it tough to sleep until 1PM. As I was going through the process of going back to my 3AM to 11AM sleeping schedule, I just started to feel like crap.

I’m declaring the last few days null and void and am starting fresh. I’m not going to feel bad that I haven’t been blogging regularly. It won’t get me anywhere.That said, you don’t come here for me to incessantly complain. You come here for Sketch-A-Week.

This is a set of characters from a new piece of fiction I’m writing called That Faerie Girl. It is the story of Seth, who has fallen for a girl that thinks that she is a faerie. Whether or not she is, Seth’s protective platonic pal Georgette doesn’t trust the Faerie Girl; even if she’s a faerie, the girl seems too naive, too clingy, and just doesn’t seem real. In many ways, it is a riff on the tropes involved with anime and manga romantic comedies. I look forward to finishing it up.

I’m very happy with how the sketches came out; I need to get back to bodies, though.

About harrylthompsonjr

I'm a writer, a photographer, and a lover of role playing games. I've moved my blog to wordpress in hopes of actually getting some feedback. We'll see :)
This entry was posted in Drawings, Sketch-A-Week and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sketch-A-Week, Week 17

  1. Sarah says:

    I’ll say it again, I like Seth’s hair. And, wow, he looks like you!

Leave a Reply

