Sketch-A-Week: Weeks 15 and 16

Last week was my wife’s birthday, which resulted in a juggling of our usual schedule. Without a laundry day to sketch on, I almost felt lost. I took out my pad at home and drew, mostly while watching television. The results are as follows:

These are just a bunch of faces; masculine, feminine, famous and infamous. I also included a curvy lady as well as my mind reaching for what Deux-Deaux from The Inspector looked like.

and then there’s this week’s…

I have been working on drawing characters from memory. Here, I took a stab at Kurumu from Vampire + Rosario. I also drew a cartoonish version of myself from when I was bearded. Truth be told, I’m thinking of re-bearding, much to my wife’s chagrin.

My favorite drawing from either week has to be the sulking Dr. Doom. Far in the background, Reed Richards shows Sue Storm how awesome stretching is, while Doom pouts in the foreground. I will likely color this bad boy in.

So, that’s two weeks of drawing in a nutshell. Enjoy!

About harrylthompsonjr

I'm a writer, a photographer, and a lover of role playing games. I've moved my blog to wordpress in hopes of actually getting some feedback. We'll see :)
This entry was posted in Sketch-A-Week and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sketch-A-Week: Weeks 15 and 16

  1. Sarah says:

    I think Doom is my favourite.

Leave a Reply

