Sketch-A-Week, Week 14

I’m late posting this, but at least I’m posting.

I was considering Arthur Rackham last week and expressing my unending envy of his skill. When I sat down to do the laundry on Thursday, I figured that a Faerie would be in order. Of course, soon I felt like a caveman gouging lines in a wall. There was no etherealness coming across, no delicate beauty. Since I started drawing again, this was one of the first times that I’ve felt frustrated.

However, I think that is a good thing. I’ll take it as a sign that I’m expecting more and striving for something of a higher caliber. I’m thinking this week’s sketch will be a study from one of Rackham’s illustrations. We’ll see.

Also, there’s a bonus this week. Remember last week’s vampires? Well, I used some digital tom foolery and came up with this:

About harrylthompsonjr

I'm a writer, a photographer, and a lover of role playing games. I've moved my blog to wordpress in hopes of actually getting some feedback. We'll see :)
This entry was posted in Sketch-A-Week and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

