Sketch-A-Week, Week 13

The year is 1/4th over.

I just realized this despite the fact that Spring just flew by, which is a good sign that the first quarter of the year is kaput. That said, I could harp on about how I feel like I’m in a mire that I really should be wading out of, but instead I’ll focus on the good and share the sketch from today’s laundry day.

A couple weeks ago, I was thinking about the Vampire: The Requiem game I was running a few years back. I posted a sketch from that session of musing and Sarah said that her character’s hair wasn’t the way she pictured it. So, when I sat down to wait for the laundry to do its thing, I asked Sarah how she pictured Lucretia’s hair. She said straight, and there it is.

I then continued, drawing each of the player characters in various 3/4 view angles. Again, having reference materials on hand would have probably resulted in a better drawing, but I’m actually happy with how this came out. I’m not to the point that I would say I’m proud of it, but I’m certainly not ashamed.

I enjoyed this respite from drawing bodies, but will want to get back to them ASAP. However, this has been a fair lesson in ear placement, which is something I need to work on a bit more.

About harrylthompsonjr

I'm a writer, a photographer, and a lover of role playing games. I've moved my blog to wordpress in hopes of actually getting some feedback. We'll see :)
This entry was posted in Drawings, Sketch-A-Week and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sketch-A-Week, Week 13

  1. Sarah says:

    Good job Babe! I love her expression. It’s perfect. 🙂

    • harrylthompsonjr says:

      I’m glad that you like her. I’m happy with how it came out; while I wouldn’t pay myself for my work, I feel like I’m getting better. Thanks for the compliment!

      -H

Leave a Reply

