Sketch-A-Week, Week 12

I am continuing my re-reading of several Lovecraft stories and have just finished “The Dunwich Horror”.  As such, I had one Wilbur Whateley on my mind. I had a hard time with having both “chinless” and “goatish”, so I decided to give the poor boy some chin. I gave him his brother’s feet, because plain ‘ol dinosaur feet just didn’t look right to me. Additionally, his extra set of eyes should have been higher on his hips.

I know I promised no ape arms this week, and Wilbur’s arms are a little shorter than ape arms. I just need to repeat to myself: “wrist at the hip, wrist at the hip, wrist at the hip.”

I’m considering coloring this one. We’ll see.

About harrylthompsonjr

I'm a writer, a photographer, and a lover of role playing games. I've moved my blog to wordpress in hopes of actually getting some feedback. We'll see :)
This entry was posted in Drawings, Sketch-A-Week and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sketch-A-Week, Week 12

  1. davidrhales says:

    nice, very fresh drawing style.

  2. Sarah says:

    It be interesting to see him in colour. He’s gross, by the way.

Leave a Reply

