Sketch-A-Week, Week 8

Another laundry day has come and gone, and with it came some time with my sketch pad. Today was an extra-special day: I finished the sketch pad that Sarah gave me for Valentine’s Day 2011. This pad features all of my 30 Day Drawing Challenge pieces, as well as the first two months worth of Sketch-A-Week. Next week, a new pad will see some action. Woo!

This week’s sketches (from left to right) are Clean Cole, Chronomaster of the 23rd Century, and Dr. Crat Zastus (a.k.a. Mind Breaker).

Cole is our cat and he has no tail. It was amputated after he had been in a car accident, and I suspect that it is the reason why he spent five years at the animal shelter. However, what he lacks in tail, he makes up for in personality. Here, I envisioned him after having been caught cleaning himself. His tongue still sticks out, as happens once in a while when a cat’s bath time is disturbed.

Next is Chronomaster. As you can imagine by his full title, he is from the 23rd century. He is an intelligent robot that lives in a world dominated by humans and seeks a way to create a world dominated by robots instead. He does this through time travel, though everything he does has no effect on the future. He doesn’t know this because the only direction in time he can travel is backwards; the only way he can see if his actions are making an impact is if he waits until the 23rd century arrives.

Lastly is the one and only Crat Zastus. He is one of the antagonists I created for the Savage Worlds RPG my friends and I are currently playing called Necessary Evil. Crat Zastus has the power to infiltrate minds, control minds, and tear them apart synapse by synapse. He is the most dangerous antagonist I’ve thrown at the folks playing Necessary Evil.

Well, it looks like it is time once again for me to sign off. Enjoy!

About harrylthompsonjr

I'm a writer, a photographer, and a lover of role playing games. I've moved my blog to wordpress in hopes of actually getting some feedback. We'll see :)
This entry was posted in Drawings, Sketch-A-Week and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sketch-A-Week, Week 8

  1. Mary Buetow says:

    Love your drawings Harry, the cat one is especially great!

  2. Sarah says:

    Oh my Nubbins. ^_^

Leave a Reply

