Sketch-A-Week, Week 6

Another week, another day of laundry, and another sketch. Today while drawing in the laund-ro-mat, one of the customers took the time to compliment the drawing I was working on. I said thank you and reveled in the fact that I was complimented. I paid no attention to the fact that it was possible that she was “not quite all there.”

This week we have a selection of yokai. I have been playing with the idea of doing a “Monsters of the World” coloring book to give away to deserving children on Christmas. If that happens or not is yet to be seen. It really depends on how much my drawing skills increase before I feel as though I could give them away as gifts.

On the right side, we have Blaze. She’s a Pyrokineticist and one of the protagonists of a comic book project I have undertaken with my friend Nick Prymak. Of course, he is the artist and will be doing a thousand times better than I could, but I think that it is important that I do my part in shaping the visuals.

That said, I think I have improved and seek to continue improving. I’ve considered sketching daily, but I think that I might burn out if I did that. We’ll see.

About harrylthompsonjr

I'm a writer, a photographer, and a lover of role playing games. I've moved my blog to wordpress in hopes of actually getting some feedback. We'll see :)
This entry was posted in Drawings, Sketch-A-Week and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sketch-A-Week, Week 6

  1. Sarah says:

    She’s also my character in Omega Force! 🙂

Leave a Reply

