Haiku-A-Week, Week 7

He’s Paddington bear,
He’s The oldest friend I have
A hug brings comfort

About harrylthompsonjr

I'm a writer, a photographer, and a lover of role playing games. I've moved my blog to wordpress in hopes of actually getting some feedback. We'll see :)
This entry was posted in Haiku 52, Poetry and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Haiku-A-Week, Week 7

  1. fivereflections says:

    remembrance of a teddy bear buddy!

    • harrylthompsonjr says:

      Right on the well-embroidered nose! I received my Paddington Bear sometime around the dawn of my memory; when the stop-motion Paddington cartoon came on in the mornings, I would grab my bear and sit, watching in rapt amazement. On my first taste of marmalade (Paddington’s favorite food), I hated the stuff. I forced myself to eat it due to my love of the bear and had eventually grown to love the taste of it.

      My Paddington has been with me, watching me grow, for maybe the last thirty years. I hope that he stays in good condition for many more years to come.

      -Harry

  2. Sarah says:

    Yay Paddington! I’m so glad we got to go to Paddington Station while on our Honeymoon.

Leave a Reply

