Sketch-A-Week, Week 5.5

Laundry Day and I decided to draw Persephone and Elijah Kane. I wasn’t going to post, but I figured “Hey! Why not?”

I SHOULD have drawn Persephone in her typical over-sized men’s clothing, but I started with a turtleneck and never turned back from this “extremely reminiscent of my wife” look. I was even so subtle with the ears that you hardly notice they are pointed. Mr. Kane is a little too elongated, but such is life when you’re on the run.

I’ve been enjoying drawing and was looking forward to it quite a bit this week. If only I could also look forward to doing the laundry half as much as I look forward to drawing.

I feel like I’m getting a little better. Practice and practice are what I need, not to mention that I should also work a bit more from reference materials. I am determined that this year’s 30 day drawing challenge will look better than last year’s.

About harrylthompsonjr

I'm a writer, a photographer, and a lover of role playing games. I've moved my blog to wordpress in hopes of actually getting some feedback. We'll see :)
This entry was posted in Drawings, Sketch-A-Week and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sketch-A-Week, Week 5.5

  1. Sarah says:

    Very nice!

Leave a Reply

