Sketch-A-Week, Week 3

This is my third week of sharing sketches, and I’ve decided to try to work somewhat larger. Of course, all my proportions immediately went plooey. That’s okay; practice makes perfect. This week’s sketches include Tenma and Harima from the splendid anime called School Rumble. It is honestly one of the better anime I’ve seen; it has humor, some action, romance, and more humor. Given the depth of the characters, I’m surprised that it isn’t considered Seinen rather than Shonen.

The larger figure is my attempt at visualizing Inspector Prescott. Given that blogs with images get more hits, I was thinking that I probably should include images with my fiction posts. It’s just an idea I’m dabbling with. We’ll see.

Anyways, I do need to continue practicing. I need to remind myself that I should be more delicate with the lines. Additionally, I should keep my hand off the page so that I don’t smudge what I’m working on.

About harrylthompsonjr

I'm a writer, a photographer, and a lover of role playing games. I've moved my blog to wordpress in hopes of actually getting some feedback. We'll see :)
This entry was posted in Drawings, Sketch-A-Week and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sketch-A-Week, Week 3

  1. Sarah says:

    Love Tenma and Harima! ^_^

Leave a Reply

