Craftiness with Sarah: The Winter Wreath

Being a husband, I find myself doing things that I wouldn’t be doing if I was a single guy. One such thing is making a wreath. While I enjoyed all sorts of craftiness in my per-marital life, I have never engaged in wreath-making until today. Here’s the result of the collaboration between my wife and I:

It was an enjoyable process, which she details in her blog quite thoroughly.

This is a prime example of why I enjoy sharing my life with someone who is also creative: we can have fun together building something that we each can enjoy. While it is nice for each member of a relationship to have “their own thing”, it is also nice to be able to bond over a shared project.

About harrylthompsonjr

I'm a writer, a photographer, and a lover of role playing games. I've moved my blog to wordpress in hopes of actually getting some feedback. We'll see :)
This entry was posted in Crafts and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Craftiness with Sarah: The Winter Wreath

  1. Sarah says:

    Aww Thanks Hun! xo

  2. harrylthompsonjr says:

    As ALF would say, “Noooo problem.”

    -H

Leave a Reply

