30 Day Drawing Challenge, Day 26: Something You Don’t Like

I was really torn about what to do for this one. There are a lot of things I don’t like, yet I didn’t want to trash something that someone else loves. I decided that it would be best to just pick on what I don’t like about myself. Once again, rather daunting task. There are a lot of facets of my personality I would like to change, and leading amongst them is my lack of motivation. And so…

I also dislike doing the laundry and being interrupted while I am resting on the floor.

This drawing challenge has been part of my drive to get more motivation, and I feel as though it is working. It has given me quite a bit to think about and ample opportunities to draw things I normally wouldn’t (like breasts). That said, I look forward to further honing my skill and working with color more. With the piece-a-day format, I’ve found it to be difficult to churn out a fully colored drawing that I’m happy with.

About harrylthompsonjr

I'm a writer, a photographer, and a lover of role playing games. I've moved my blog to wordpress in hopes of actually getting some feedback. We'll see :)
This entry was posted in 30 Day Drawing Challenge and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 30 Day Drawing Challenge, Day 26: Something You Don’t Like

  1. Sarah says:

    Good job!

  2. ~m says:

    Hey, particularly nice attempt to do foreshortening on Sarah’s hand-on-hip.
    That’s a tough one! Hatched shading on her pants is nice, too.

    • harrylthompsonjr says:

      I’m happy that it read as what it was supposed to be, rather than a freakishly large bicep with a freakishly small forearm and hand. I’m attempting to not run away from challenging concepts like foreshortening, but it is tough.

      Thanks for the encouragement!

      ~H

Leave a Reply

