30 Day Drawing Challenge, The HALFWAY POINT!: Family Portrait

So, I usually draw at night, posting around 3 AM. Last night, I was very tired, so I decided I would work on my drawing this afternoon. I wasn’t expecting that it would take me all afternoon. My recent love for color has made my daily drawing exercise into a much longer process. Additionally, since I was going to draw my wife, I had to get this right.

So, there we are: Sarah, Cole, and me. I totally forgot to put our rings on. Ah well. What are ya going to do? I need to figure out how to create my own patterns in Photoshop so that I can use patterns in the colors that I want. While I would wear the shirt I’m portrayed with, I’d have liked to have something I actually wear.

Now that I’m halfway through the challenge, I feel like it’s all down hill from here.

About harrylthompsonjr

I'm a writer, a photographer, and a lover of role playing games. I've moved my blog to wordpress in hopes of actually getting some feedback. We'll see :)
This entry was posted in 30 Day Drawing Challenge and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 30 Day Drawing Challenge, The HALFWAY POINT!: Family Portrait

  1. Sarah says:

    Very good job!

    • harrylthompsonjr says:

      I’m glad you like it. I’m always nervous about drawing you, especially if I plan on sharing said drawing with other people.

Leave a Reply

