30 Day Drawing Challenge, Day 12: Your Most Recent Achievement

I was rather intimidated by this day, as I’m not a very achievey person. While I have achieved many things in life, I don’t know that I consider many of them terribly special. Of course, anything that I do which doesn’t end in my being adored as a living god is something that I see as falling short of what I’d like it to. Do I have unreasonable expectations? Yes.

So, I decided to look at what I’ve been doing lately and tried to figure out what I’ve done that is an achievement. Then it clicked:

I recently spent an afternoon trying to complete Werewolves of London on Rock Band 3 at its highest difficulty level. I had previously tried four or five times during the week, but I failed out at the first “A-WOOOOOO”. I decided that I would pass the song if it took all afternoon; after all, if Sarah can do it on Medium, I should be able to do it on Expert.

Three tries later and I found success.

This is a wonderful opportunity for me to prattle on and on about how much I love Rock Band. Yeah, I know that most of the world has moved on from Music gaming, but I haven’t. How could I not adore a game that tells me if I’m singing well or not. You see, I always kind of had this dream of being a singer; I’ll ask people what they think of my singing and then dismiss their opinion.

“You like me, so of course you’re going to say you like my singing.”

Rock Band tells me if I’m singing well, and I get to hear myself, which is kind of fun. It makes me a wee bit envious that certain friends are always asked to sing one song or another; no one ever requests that I sing a specific song. Of course, once again, this is me expecting too much, and also me reading too much into how other people act.

“You don’t want me to sing a specific song, so you must not like my singing.”

Jeez. I’m really insecure, despite all this confidence.

About harrylthompsonjr

I'm a writer, a photographer, and a lover of role playing games. I've moved my blog to wordpress in hopes of actually getting some feedback. We'll see :)
This entry was posted in 30 Day Drawing Challenge and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 30 Day Drawing Challenge, Day 12: Your Most Recent Achievement

  1. Sarah says:

    You just had to get a better score than me didn’t you. 😉
    I like how you did your hair and chops in this one. Once again you did a good job!

Leave a Reply

