30 Day Drawing Challenge, Day 10: Your Favorite Candy

This is my least favorite of the challenges so far. I’m not a really big candy person to begin with: I like the occasional candy cane, but I’d much rather have a little hunk of cheese than most sweets. I DO like chocolate, and one of my favorite chocolate bars is the Aero Bar.

I started to color this in, but found that my markers didn’t quite match the colors I was going for. I was left with a half colored wrapper and a grimace on my face. It was late and tiredness can cause some of the worst compromises. So, I cropped away until I reduced this challenge to drawing a font.

I was kind of indifferent about the subject matter, and I’m kind of indifferent about the product of today’s challenge. Well, there’s always tomorrow!

 

About harrylthompsonjr

I'm a writer, a photographer, and a lover of role playing games. I've moved my blog to wordpress in hopes of actually getting some feedback. We'll see :)
This entry was posted in 30 Day Drawing Challenge and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 30 Day Drawing Challenge, Day 10: Your Favorite Candy

  1. Sarah says:

    I know you were having trouble picking a subject. Sorry to hear you are not completely satisfied with the final result.

  2. ~m says:

    I know the product concept is partly designed to cheat me into paying for less chocolate,
    but om-om-nom!!
    I love the texture, and the way it melts.

    by the way, ten points for your commitment to tiny bubbles, Harry. Shading and everything =)

Leave a Reply

