30 Day Drawing Challenge, Day 9: Your Favorite TV Show

This day made me realize how few television programs I REALLY look forward to. Yes, I like Metalocalypse, The Simpsons, American Dad, Robot Chicken, and a plethora of other cartoons; however, with cartoons having been yesterday, I decided that live action was the way to go. I considered All in the Family, but I decided to select the one program I watch every week when it is on without fail:

Project Runway

I selected one of my favorite competitors and went for it. Above is Mondo in one of the crazier outfits he wore for a judging. I was head-over-heels in love with most of his designs: his playfulness combined with a superb taste level in order to produce some of the more exciting outfits from the show’s history. Aside from how well he made his models look, he always wore something eye-catching and eccentric.

I might not know a lot about fashion, but I do enjoy seeing the process of talented people create clothes.

 

About harrylthompsonjr

I'm a writer, a photographer, and a lover of role playing games. I've moved my blog to wordpress in hopes of actually getting some feedback. We'll see :)
This entry was posted in 30 Day Drawing Challenge and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 30 Day Drawing Challenge, Day 9: Your Favorite TV Show

  1. Sarah says:

    Excellent job! I saw the sketch sitting on the desk and said “It’s Mondo”! 🙂 He is also one of my all time favourites from PR.

Leave a Reply

