30 Day Drawing Challenge, Day 4: Your Favorite Place

This was a toughy, because I have a lot of places I like. However, none can really compare to the quiet bliss that is sleeping next to someone you love. Note that I say sleeping: not groping, not kanoodling: just sleeping. There is immense security when I turn in for the night and find that my wife has cut a path into dreamland ahead of me.

She’s usually rolled up in the blankets. Me, I tend to go without them most of the year. I think I made her hair too spiky: she looks kinda like a punk. Also, if you don’t hear from me in a while, it is because my wife killed me for humiliating her and posting a picture of her in bed.

About harrylthompsonjr

I'm a writer, a photographer, and a lover of role playing games. I've moved my blog to wordpress in hopes of actually getting some feedback. We'll see :)
This entry was posted in 30 Day Drawing Challenge and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 30 Day Drawing Challenge, Day 4: Your Favorite Place

  1. susan beaudet says:

    Very sweet, Harry. Maybe Sarah will spike up her hair like this and make it pink or another color! She looks cute!

  2. Sarah says:

    While I’m not happy you drew me in bed, I thank you for having me wrapped up in the blankets. It is what I do after all. I also understand where you are coming from. I won’t kill you…..yet. 😉

Leave a Reply

