30 Day Drawing Challenge, Day Two: Your Favorite Animal

It is the second day of the 30 Day Drawing Challenge and I decided to break out the Photoshop for some coloring. I know there are a thousand ways I could probably do this better (like if I had a Wacom Tablet), but I figured I’d give this a shot. I’m fairly happy with the result, though I know there’s plenty of room for improvement.

And so, here are two of my favorite animals together:

I love gorillas, and I love cats. I like that gorillas are gigantic and strong, but highly capable of being tender and loving. I like that cats are usually intellectual and slightly magical. The two of them together are just so cuddly that I can’t say anything particularly insightful beyond “AWWWW! Isn’t that so cuuuuute!”

I’m considering “repainting” this, as it was a learning process. We’ll see.

Also, this is the large size image. Much more visible than yesterday’s small image, huh?

About harrylthompsonjr

I'm a writer, a photographer, and a lover of role playing games. I've moved my blog to wordpress in hopes of actually getting some feedback. We'll see :)
This entry was posted in 30 Day Drawing Challenge and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 30 Day Drawing Challenge, Day Two: Your Favorite Animal

  1. Sarah says:

    Yes, the size is much better. Also, AWWWWWWWWWWW McNubbins is riding on a gorilla!

Leave a Reply

