What I Want to Do, or how I need to have higher expectations

Goals.

I need goals to remain driven, but have allowed myself to be without goals for a while. I gave myself a break: after the fire, I was in a lot of emotional turmoil. I found it hard to concentrate on writing, and I found it hard to concentrate on photography. Heck, I found it hard to concentrate on anything. I found myself slipping into a bit of  a depression.

So, I started to try to churn out some work. I’m pretty pleased with “Big Fish Story”. I think I need to include what happens to Evan in the falling action, but at the same time, I don’t want to have a Lord of the Rings-esque number of resolutions. We’ll see what the fan base has to say.

So, Harry, you say you want a goal. Here’s a goal:

2 monthy installments of 2 series. I’ll be focusing on August and Minerva and Inspector Prescott. 3rd week of the month will be A&M, last week will be IP. Beyond that, I’ll continue developing other ideas off of the blog and perhaps sharing bits and pieces. I want to have a .pdf that I can put out by the end of the year. More on that if I ever get the guts to do it.

So, that’s my modest goal for now. I hope I can stick to it.

~H

About harrylthompsonjr

I'm a writer, a photographer, and a lover of role playing games. I've moved my blog to wordpress in hopes of actually getting some feedback. We'll see :)
This entry was posted in Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to What I Want to Do, or how I need to have higher expectations

  1. Sarah says:

    In the immortal words of Tony Little – You can do it!

Leave a Reply

