1,000 Word Challenge, 2010 edition

Over the past few months, I’ve been pretty lax about my regular posting habits. This is in part to some small issues goping on in life, and in part to the sheer amount of time I haven’t had lately. I’ve been working on a longer-form short story, which I may show portions of in the coming months. We’ll see.

Anyways, excuses aside, it is time to write like there’s no tomorrow.

Once again it is August, which means once again it is time for the 1,000 Word Challenge. The game is the same as usual: submit photos, and I will select 4 from all those submitted and write a 1,000 word short story. Excited?

~Harry

About harrylthompsonjr

I'm a writer, a photographer, and a lover of role playing games. I've moved my blog to wordpress in hopes of actually getting some feedback. We'll see :)
This entry was posted in One Thousand Word Challenge. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to 1,000 Word Challenge, 2010 edition

  1. Sarah says:

    Thinking about it and will get back to you soon.

  2. Sarah says:

    Here’s one.

  3. Sarah says:

    More….

  4. ~m says:

    As usual, I have too many options for you.
    Also as usual, only photos I took from the past year.

    There’s one exception–I took the first one two years ago.

    Let me post it first, to see if I’ve got the html right.

    • ~m says:

      …..mmmkay, Evidently not.
      Man, I wish this format would let me delete replies, lol.

      Okay, this should do it.
      Again, beginning with the not-from-this-year photo.

      It might entertain you to know that I have a “1000 words” subfolder in my photobucket, lol.

      “http://s26.photobucket.com/albums/c117/missmissie/art%20photography/1000%20words%20folder/?action=view&current=DSCF9135-1.jpg”

      We never describe what the photos are of, and rightfully so.
      But in this one case

      I think I ought to tell you that this is a photograph of a phrenologist and a fire-breathing, Irish magician.

Leave a Reply

