Personal Post: The Second Stumpy Weekend

It truly stinks to have only one day off on the weekend. I tend to cram all my fun and games into Saturday and Sunday, and this week (once again) I have only Sunday off. However, with things getting back to nominal at work (Day night job) soon enough, my schedule should settle a bit.

In the bad news folder, we were informed that come winter, our car will likely cease to have a floor. It has been rotting severely, and is currently exhibiting a number of soft spots. It isn’t a good day when your car’s floor is like a baby’s head. So, onto my list of things to get is a new-used car. I wish I could afford a new-new car, but I don’t make enough to be able to afford my life as I am accustomed to along with a car payment.

In the good news folder, Sarah and I are going to go see Trinity Rep’s performance of The Odd Couple later today (As in the 2PM showing). I’m excited to be going to the theatre. We haven’t watched a play in a long time.

In the stuff to do folder, I need to work on laying out a quarterly publication. Mysterious, no?

~H

About harrylthompsonjr

I'm a writer, a photographer, and a lover of role playing games. I've moved my blog to wordpress in hopes of actually getting some feedback. We'll see :)
This entry was posted in Weird Fiction. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Personal Post: The Second Stumpy Weekend

  1. Sarah says:

    Yay Odd Couple! Thanks again, Hunni Bunni! *kiss*

  2. Robyn says:

    Dang it. I meant to see if I had a Consumer’s Report doodah on used cars. I need to look for that at home for y’all. I have a box of stuff I need to ship up dar…

    • harrylthompsonjr says:

      We got some good news: my Dad knows a guy that can fix the floor for a reasonable amount. We’re gonna talk to him and then decide on our next steps.

      ~H

Leave a Reply

