Linklings 2

Here are some more links that I have found interesting since my last linklings post. I’m thinking of making this a regular feature.

First is Blind Guardian. They are a power metal band, and I am late to the party. Frankly, I wish I was listening to these guys instead of whatever it was I was fixated on during the late eighties. First up is what brought me to their doorstep: a cover of Mr. Sandman (WARNING! There is Clown Content.) Second is a live recording of Blind Guardian performing live in German. The crowd singing along gives me chills. Witness the song that personifies every single one of my D&D campaigns: VALHALLA!

Something a little lighter. Bollywood Superman.

More Clown Content featuring a rogue Ronald toolin’ around town in his jeep with his best girl. I like this because of the opening camera work, the hamburger-related content, and strange atmosphere evoked by a clown having fun with a real person. That’s right. Clowns aren’t people. Never turn your back on ’em.

Apparently, you should beware of CheeBurger CheeBurger. This guy had a bad experience, and I love how verbose he is about his digust at how bad the burger was. I love hamburgers, and I love cheeseburgers, and I understand my fellow fat guy’s disgust and disappointment.

I will need to Netflix this when it is available. The HPLHS presents The Whisperer in Darkness. I love the cinematography, but the acting seems far too forced. The Call of Cthulhu had similar issues, but that didn’t stop it from being wonderful. I’d also love to check out The Last Lovecraft.

Those are my links for this week. Stay tuned for more.

~H

About harrylthompsonjr

I'm a writer, a photographer, and a lover of role playing games. I've moved my blog to wordpress in hopes of actually getting some feedback. We'll see :)
This entry was posted in Weird Fiction. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

