The 2nd Annual 1,000 Word Challenge

Dear Readers,

As I did last year, so shall I do this year: given the popularity of the 1,000 Word Challenge, I’m bringing it back for another go around. The premise is simple: my readers submit links to photographs or artwork through the comments section (you don’t need to belong to WordPress to do that), and in the month of August, I will use 5 of them as inspiration for a 1,000 word story.

Check out last year’s for an example:

Rick, The Exploding Man

Metatron and Satan

Deep Love

August and Minerva in “Yaaard Sale”

I look forward to your participation!

~Harry

About harrylthompsonjr

I'm a writer, a photographer, and a lover of role playing games. I've moved my blog to wordpress in hopes of actually getting some feedback. We'll see :)
This entry was posted in One Thousand Word Challenge and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The 2nd Annual 1,000 Word Challenge

  1. Missie says:

    expect too many options from me in the very near future

    ^^
    ~m

  2. Sarah says:

    I’ll get back to you on this.

  3. Sarah says:

    Here’s one….

    While I was searching for that I also came across this and had to add it…

    And another….

    Saving the best for last…

Leave a Reply

