A Quick Hot Dog Haiku in Honor of a Hot Dog Party I attended

Some sizzling Hot Dogs
Char pleasingly on the coals;
Eat them and be glad.

About harrylthompsonjr

I'm a writer, a photographer, and a lover of role playing games. I've moved my blog to wordpress in hopes of actually getting some feedback. We'll see :)
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to A Quick Hot Dog Haiku in Honor of a Hot Dog Party I attended

  1. Sarah says:

    LOL I think D would be pleased.

    PS – Hort?

  2. ~m says:

    What is that buzzing?
    Tubular meat with a prize!
    Derrick is amused ^^

  3. ~m says:

    (several seconds after posting)

    oh, god…out of context, my Haiku looks a lot dirtier than it actually is
    : S

    • harrylthompsonjr says:

      There’s only a certain amount of “cleanliness” that can be associated with a hot dog with a vibrator rammed into it 🙂

      ~H

  4. Sarah says:

    This is one of my favourite Haiku’s you have written (even if I don’t really like hot dogs).

  5. Robyn says:

    This is fabulous. And Missie’s reply? Equally awesome. I concur that it is pretty dirty. But yes, we are talking abotu a tube of meat here. Dirty indeed. >)

Leave a Reply

