Thing-A-Week 10: Samuel

So, this week I have a set of drawings I made for one of my characters in my friend Derrick’s D&D campaign. The character is Samuel, a Dragonborn Cleric. First is my original sketch.

Sam 1

Next, I decided to continue playing with the idea of colouring the sketch with Photoshop. I had managed to use Photoshop in that capacity with some success, so I did it again. And then I said to myself, “Crap! I put lines around the sketch so that it would be separated from other sketches.” Despite that, I forged onward.

sam-colour

Lastly, I popped over to BeFunky.com in order to fiddle with their cartoonizer filter, giving me this:

sam

So, there you have it. A drawing, or drawings. There’ll be writing next week.

About harrylthompsonjr

I'm a writer, a photographer, and a lover of role playing games. I've moved my blog to wordpress in hopes of actually getting some feedback. We'll see :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Thing-A-Week 10: Samuel

  1. Sarah says:

    I like the final result. Looks good.

Leave a Reply

