Thing-A-Week 6: Disappointment

So, my thing for this week was supposed to be a slide show of pictures from the wedding that Sarah and I spent all week working on. Unfortunately, due to “copyright issues” with one of the songs I used, the video uploaded without the audio. So, rather than have a mute slideshow, I have nothing.

Sure, I could just use the mute slideshow, but then it really is just looking at someone’s pictures, and that is less than fun. Hey… maybe there’s a Haiku in all this mess…

“All I Want is you”
Is the song that I wanted
Instead, there’s nothing.

Yeah, that’s a pretty cheap way out. I could remove the one song from the slideshow, replace it with something else, and all would be gravy. Alas, at this point, I don’t want to edit the video even more. Maybe, if I feel bad enough tonight, I’ll do it. Until then, consider yourself haikuued.

~H
1.
Late in the winter
The snow is disappearing,
Yet the cold lingers

2.
The azure blue sky;
The soft, verdent grass below;
The Spring is coming.

3.
The sound of water,
the clattering of dishes,
The kitchen is clean.

About harrylthompsonjr

I'm a writer, a photographer, and a lover of role playing games. I've moved my blog to wordpress in hopes of actually getting some feedback. We'll see :)
This entry was posted in Weird Fiction and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Thing-A-Week 6: Disappointment

  1. Sarah says:

    #2 is my favourite, but you probably knew that already.

  2. Robyn says:

    It speaks volumes of my OCD that I love #3. 🙂

Leave a Reply

